2021 AAR Election Results

October 28, 2021

AAR Board of Directors

We have completed elections to the AAR Board of Directors. Jin Y. Park has been elected Vice President, Nadine Pence has been elected Treasurer, Lerone Martin has been elected At-Large Director,  Thelathia Young has been elected Status Committee Director, and Sabina Ali has been elected Student Director.
Congratulations to Jin, Nadine, Lerone, Thelathia, and Sabina. They join our Board at an important time in our history.

Our thanks to Tao Jiang, Trace Haythorn, Duncan Ryuken Williams, Darla Schumm, and Michael McLaughlin for their willingness to stand for election.

AAR Ombudspersons

We have also completed the elections to the ombudsperson position. Joshua Canzona has been elected as AAR Ombudsperson. 

We are grateful to Herbert R. Marbury for his willingness to stand for election.

I hope to see you at this year’s Annual Meeting!

Alice Hunt
Executive Director