Program Committee

AAR Board of Directors


The Program Committee oversees the Annual Meeting Program. In addition to setting program policies, this work entails designing and reviewing the overall program structure; establishing types, categories, and regulations governing program units; approving the formation and renewal of program units; and advising the Executive Director and the Director of Programs and Meetings on important programmatic aspects of the meeting.

Committee Members

  • Term of Office: Ex officio in the case of elected officers; four years for non-board Members
  • Committee Composition: Program Unit Director (Chair), Vice President, one At‐Large Director, and ten AAR non‐board Members, all of whom have significant program unit experience.
Full NameTerm StartTerm EndPosition
Ann Gleig11/20/202311/22/2026Chair
Candi K. Cann1/1/20231/31/2027Committee Member
Maria T. Davila1/1/20241/31/2028Committee Member
Dr. Stacey M. Floyd-Thomas1/1/20231/31/2027Committee Member
Derek Hicks1/1/20211/31/2025Committee Member
Sarah Jacoby1/1/20241/31/2028Committee Member
Joseph Laycock1/1/20241/31/2028Committee Member
M. Cooper Minister1/1/20211/31/2025Committee Member
Atalia Omer1/1/20221/31/2026Committee Member
K. Christine Pae1/1/20241/31/2028Committee Member
Laurel C. Schneider11/20/202311/24/2024Committee Member
Dr. Darla Schumm11/20/202311/22/2026Committee Member
Amy Defibaugh  Staff Liaison
Tiauna Lewis1/1/2022 Staff Liaison
Claudia Schippert8/1/2023 Staff Liaison